欧洲和欧亚地区

欧盟

麦克拉迪欧洲团队由在布鲁塞尔工作了几十年的欧盟高层政府官员、记者、思想领袖和公共事务专家组成。我们和欧美最有名的一些企业合作,帮助它们和欧盟机构打交道,获得欧盟市场竞争审核许可,并帮助它们应对影响跨大西洋关系的各种政策变化。

欧洲团队由Richard Burt领衔,他担任过美国负责欧洲事务的助理国务卿和驻德国大使。我们团队还有不少驻华盛顿或布鲁塞尔的专业人士,他们熟知机构运作,拥有深厚人脉,帮助客户斡旋于欧盟和各成员国,以成功开拓业务。

麦克拉迪欧洲团队的布鲁塞尔办公室由Philippe Maze-Sencier领导,他此前是一家国际性公关公司的巴黎和布鲁塞尔业务负责人。

麦克拉迪欧洲

Avenue de Broqueville 40

1200 Brussels, Belgium

帮助客户
决胜商界

  • 欧盟-美国隐私保护

    我们从国家、欧洲和国际的监管框架出发,围绕隐私保护问题,为客户提供综合全面的分析。我们也帮助客户更好地理解美国、欧盟各国以及欧盟机构的政治环境。我们为客户制定战略,确保他们在公开、安全的数据传递方面的利益得到保障,并支持建立一个新型数据传输机制。

  • 竞争许可

    虽然与反垄断当局的对话主要和法律有关,但反垄断当局极少、或从不凭空做出决定。我们为客户提供的欧洲战略的核心,在于帮助他们把握决定背后的政治因素,并就该话题展开更大范围的讨论。过去的十年来,我们的战略促成了一些史上最大规模的跨大西洋交易的成功完成。

  • 英国退欧

    我们为客户剖析英国退欧对他们的业务可能带来的影响,驾驭未来的变化,以把握先机。我们帮助他们理解和塑造经营环境,掌控退欧事件的复杂性,在充满未知和动荡的环境中保护业务不受冲击,并保持增长。

地区团队

所在地区

Europe & Eurasia

European Union

McLarty Europe includes seasoned Europe hands with decades of experience living and working in Brussels as former officials, journalists, thought leaders, and public affairs professionals. We’ve worked with some of the most prominent US and European companies as they navigate EU institutions, seek EU competition approval, and respond to policy shifts in the transatlantic relationship.

Led by former Assistant Secretary of State for European Affairs and US Ambassador to Germany Richard Burt, our team includes Washington- and Brussels-based professionals with the institutional knowledge and deep networks to achieve results on clients’ behalf in both Brussels and in member states.

McLarty Europe’s Brussels office is led by Philippe Maze-Sencier, who previously managed the Brussels and Paris offices of a global public affairs firm.

Avenue de Broqueville 40

1200 Brussels, Belgium

Helping
Clients
Succeed

  • EU-US Privacy Shield

    We provided our clients with a comprehensive understanding of the national, European, and international regulatory frameworks surrounding the Privacy Shield discussions, as well as the prevailing political environment in the United States, at Member State level, and in Brussels. We advised them on strategies and helped them protect their interest in open and safe data flows and support the emergence of a new data transfer mechanism.

  • Competition Approval

    While the dialogue with antitrust authorities is primarily a legal one, competition authorities rarely if ever come to a decision in a vacuum.  Mastering the political considerations of a decision and supporting a wider dialogue have been at the heart of the European strategies we’ve provided to our clients, which have facilitated the successful completion of some of the largest transatlantic deals of the last decade.

  • Brexit

    We advise clients on possible implications for their businesses as the UK prepares to leave the EU, keeping them ahead of the game as they plan for their future, supporting them in understanding and shaping their operational environment to help them navigate the complexity of this separation and protect and grow their operations despite uncertainty and turbulence.

Our Regional Team

Based in the region